More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Although using computers and other electronic gadgets is an efficient way to obtain information, I believe that readers still need to read printed materials to acquire knowledge. Therefore, I disagree with this opinion. As the digital revolution is changing our reading way, there is no denying that using electronic tools brings us lots of benefits that can improve our efficiency. Firstly, they can save costs to a certain degree. Without using ink, paper and delivery, e- books can be sold at a lower price, so that the increasing number of readers from different backgrounds can afford to read more books on their screens. Furthermore, we can no longer pay a visit to bookstores as the contents can be delivered online, thus it cannot only save time and effort but reduce carbon dioxide emissions, thus beneficial to the environment. Secondly, compared with printed products, the information can be shown through a multitude of forms, such as audio and videos, instead of printed words that could be monotonous for some readers, especially for children and the elderly. Despite such considerable benefits of getting information from these electronic devices, printed books, magazines and newspapers are required in deep learning. First, those printed books make it easier to focus on the content. When people are reading a printed book, they are focusing on the facts and opinions conveyed by the text. Besides, paper books can provide a more emotional connection with readers, allowing a deeper understanding of the engagement with written words. However, when people are using electronic products, it is easier to be attracted by music and pictures that are not very important to them. Moreover, teenagers who lack self-control will click the link and then jump to the software of social networking, shopping or gaming. Therefore, if there is no paper reading material, many of them will distract by electronic devices and it is difficult to concentrate on the content during deep learning, such as preparing for exams or writing papers. In conclusion, although it is productive to acquire knowledge by using computers and electronic devices, I consider that printed books, magazines and newspapers are needed for in-depth learning. Thus, it is not reasonable to abandon paper books just because of the popularity of e- books.