In the interest of road safety, cyclists should be required to pass a test before they are allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that a traffic test should be obligatory for bicyclists before they are permitted on public highways to keep roads safe. This essay totally agrees with that statement because it alleviates the cases of accidents on motorways by extracting people both who are not good at riding a velocipede and who are not aware of traffic laws. Applying an assessment for wheelsmen is so essential to ensure the safety of streets due to the possibility of collisions that non-skilled bicyclists may cause. In other words, people who are not able to cycle well can lead to mortal crashes on public roads; therefore, they should be tested before being admitted in these ways. For example, in Azerbaijan, certain cyclists who are not able to ride on congested highways easily hit cars and get injured, but testing them can protect them and others. Such a roadway examination is also an imperative tool to prohibit the presence of bikers who are not aware of traffic regulations on streets. This is to say that wheelsmen who are not informed about traffic guidelines are likely to disobey the regulations which can result in accidents on motorways, and possibly may end their lives. Consequently, it is necessary to assess a biker's traffic knowledge before they are accepted to ride on the streets in order to reduce the number of traffic accidents and improve road safety. For instance, in Azerbaijan, numerous wheelsmen do not know about traffic rules, and they put a certain danger to both themselves and drivers. In conclusion, it is necessary to evaluate every wheelsman before allowing them on motorways to reduce both non-skilled cyclists and those who are unaware of laws, which in turn improves highway safety.