The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The crucial role of science is to emphasize people's well-being. There is no denying that scientific research stresses humanity and the improvement of life. However, I admit that it is not the only purpose of knowledge advancement. In this essay, I will elaborate on this argument, explain why I believe it is not a justifiable perspective, and then draw a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, researchers genuinely aim to achieve several qualities that promote human life. In other words, experts promptly seek methods to enhance the lives of individuals. A recent study I have read proves that scientists have acquired technology and treatments for cancer, which was considered incurable in previous decades. Moreover, scientific development is vital in the food industry because people require ample and reliable food resources for survival. As a consequence, researchers should focus on all aspects of life. On the other side of the coin, humans are not the only living creatures on our planet. The sustainability of the environment is equally important to human well-being. Otherwise, human life will be in danger and may even face extinction. Furthermore, scientific advancements should address other critical phenomena that can have immense negative implications for human health. For instance, climate change and global warming are real- life threats in today's world. Additionally, air pollution leads to numerous respiratory problems, especially in non-smog-free cities. In my point of view, it is not realistic to solely focus on improving human life because there are numerous challenging issues that researchers should find appropriate solutions for simultaneously. Overall, while improving people's lives should be a significant aim of science, it is essential to recognize the relationship between  human well-being and the environment. Researchers should strive to address both aspects to ensure a balanced and sustainable future. By doing so and matching all aspects coordinately science brings a better society.