In some societies, the number of crime committed by teenager is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crime should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree?

Few countries are facing challenges to reduce criminal activities because children are committing crimes. Thus, the masses opine that even if young ones are involved in an offence, still they should face similar penalties as elders do. I partially agree with the statement as it depends on crime as well, and the same would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is crystal clear that, if youngsters receive punishment for wrongdoing, it would definitely impact their development. In other words, they might not become a responsible citizen, in fact, they might believe the whole world is against them. For example, a child, who had stolen stuff from friends or an unknown person just because he likes it, does not mean he should be penalized as an adult. Such steps would resist him to become a good person. Besides, frequently, it has been observed kids do wrong work since they might not be aware of its consequences. In certain cases, they could not understand, what had been done to them. On the other hand, these days, teenagers who had done illegal activities, but have not been penalized heavily and this is one of the main reasons for not having any fear in their minds. To put it forth, the majority of cyber crimes are done by teenagers as they are blackmailing their agemates online, whilst as they are adolescents or not adults, the jury does not punish them heavily. For instance, news channels frequently enlist the stories of students, who are under the pressure of their schoolmates or others, lastly, they have to commit suicide as they cannot bear the ongoing stress. Whereas offenders do have not any threat of law and justice in their minds, they have been disturbing the lives of innocent children. Apart from this, some burglars are forcing youngsters to assist them in their wrong work by manipulating that they would not face any problems as they are underage. Therefore, it is also become a reason for inclining criminal activities, although being guilty they are safe. In conclusion, to eliminate the violations of rules, there is a need to alter the regulations so that everyone could get justice. I believe regulations should be improvised to protect the community from lawbreakers.