In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving older railway lines. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some believe that it is compulsory to invest a large amount of money in new railway lines for fast trains in cities. While others consider that it is better to develop older railway curves. This essay will discuss both views and my personal opinions will be included too. First and foremost, in our modern world, people want to reach their destination as fast as possible. New infrastructures and technologies enabled some developed countries to construct these kinds of lines. These railroads can play a huge role in any aspect of jobs in cities. For example, in the logistics sphere. When the deliverer gets a load, he needs to be as fast as possible to not fail the task. In this case not only do lorries help to transport but these kinds of fast trains can help in transportation also. As fast as the receiver gets their load then the more money the deliverer gets paid. On the other hand, reconstructing old railways can be a good idea too, if the government's aim is to save money. Although there are old lines, they can be renovated and used by new fast trains and by freight tracks. Building new railways can also cause environmental issues. For example, deforestation. There are many disadvantages of this disaster. Many animals can lose their homes, it can boost global warming too. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion and both sides have their own advantages. In my opinion, resources that are meant to be spent on new railroads can be used for old ones resulting in the reconstruction of outdated ones and preventing nature.