The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

In the modern world, Influencers from various industries are promoting and showcasing violent behaviour through their art form which can have a grave impact on youngsters. There are two main issues such as Influencing children into performing ill activities as well as having psychiatric effects on them. These concerns along with some possible solutions will be discussed here. The gravest issue is influencing young minds to become more aggressive and violent leading to serious health hazards. This might Not only make an insecure environment for their loved ones, but also perhaps rapidly elevate the crime rate in the community. This will disrupt the peace and harmony of the society. Moreover, it will shape the psychological aspect of children as their minds will be in the forming stage and this could have a serious effect on their academics as well as etiquette. There a plenty of steps to counteract this challenge, the prime of them all is to restrict content consumption with respect to the consumer. This means that younger pupils should be kept away from violent media. For example, companies like YouTube have age-restricted their media according to the amount of explicit content present in it. Another possible measure could be parental monitoring of the type of content consumed by the youngsters will assist in reducing the impact. To conclude, It may affect the security and mental health of the children which will cause a grave impact on their life immediately or in the long term and measures such as parental surveillance and access control through various policies may effectively assist to counter the challenge.