Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

" Knowledge is power. Information is power " This quote said by Robin Morgan professes one of humans beliefs, that knowledge is as powerful as a sword, and with the power knowledge has, there have always been people who stated that knowledge should be for everyone and completely retribution free, however, I believe that knowledge should not be free and I will argue my position later on. The more scientific discoveries are made the harder it is to pass the barrier of innovation because discoveries get more complex with time and so investigators will always have a need for funding which won't be fulfilled if all of the worlds knowledge's free, in addition, funding helps with the quality of information delivered along with providing creators (researchers, writers, scientists, physicists, etc.) with compensation for their hard work, as well as that, it encourages innovation, hence, more knowledge which translates into more power for the individual interested in the topic. A lot of humanity milestones have had a budget and were not easy to do, for,instance the discovery of penicillin by Alexander Fleming was possible because it had the financial support of important institutions, polio vaccine was also heavily funded by the national foundation for Infantile paralysis and the HGT which paves the way for the development of new diagnostic methods would have been impossible without funds. It should be noted that all of these have things in common, on one hand, they all saved countless lives but on the other hand, each and every single one of them was not free nor easy to get. To conclude knowledge shouldn't be free as it wouldn't bring the same quality information and the innovation would be much slower when in contrast to a funded one.