Some children spend hours every day on thier smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this era, teenagers prefer to use cell phones throughout the day. In the following paragraphs, I would like to shed light on the reasons for this change, also from my perspective it has more drawbacks than benefits. The first and foremost cause is that youngsters have become addicted to the utilisation of phones for various purposes. Initially, the majority of the time, they like to study by watching or reading articles or videos on the internet since they find it a more convenient way to study. Besides, they spend their whole day playing video games, and even if their parents restrict them, they would not follow their guidance. Apart from this, it has a huge impact on their studies as well. Furthermore, they keep on scrolling through various social sites or communicating with their companions as they found it far more interesting rather than studying. For instance, parents and teachers frequently complain that innovations in technology have a considerable effect on the nature, studies and health of young ones. Undoubtedly, I feel it is a negative development as the use of any technical device more than required definitely affects users. To begin with, long screening hours result in weak eyesight, sometimes, leading to serious eye problems. For example, these days, the majority of youngsters have to wear concave and convex lenses, despite the fact that they are too young for them. Moreover, when kids keep playing video games or become couch potatoes while using social sites, lastly, they would not have any time to perform physical activities. Subsequently, they would become obese at an early age, in fact, they might have to suffer from diseases due to being overweight. In conclusion, these days, the offsprings use cell phones as a mode of entertainment, whereas such addiction does not let them do other important activities. Therefore, it has affected their physical, social and mental well-being.