In mordern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. 1. Why has this change occured? 2. Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In our present time, kids prefer to be closer to their friends more than their families, and this is likely because friends share many similar things, especially interests, parents should know more about their kids to be closer to them.  Children in our time have become more aware, and that has changed them in many different ways, in this term, they need relationships even though they are young, in other words, they need to connect and share their daily lives with someone when they meet a person who has the same need and the same interests they will build a deep relationship with, for instance, many research by Harvard show that 50% of children suffer from loneliness because they do not find contact with someone close to them. The solution for the issue is at the hands of parents; they must spend more time with their kids and have the knowledge of what makes them feel good when the mother sites with her son for a while and talks with him that will make a huge change in his feeling towards his mother, and they should get to know their children's personalities and proved a suitable environment to them if all that happens the problem will be solved, for example, in a book called How to Raise a child, the author mentioned that the stronger the relationship between the child and his parents, the better person he becomes.  In conclusion, It is logical for kids to search for friends if the mother and father are far from them, and the problem will not change if they do not make an effort.