In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Nowadays, traffic congestion is a huge problem and governments try to take action to find a solution. One of them is developing public transportation system with funds which come from the taxes of individual car owners. This solution may bring about numerous of advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss In this century, many huge and cosmopolitan cities have magnificent infrastructure of transportation such as: London, Berlin, Italy, and Istanbul to either save our planet or travelling easily. For example, development of public transportation helps reduce air pollution in the world. However, private cars bring out carbon dioxide emmission emission to air. Therefore, the number of exclusive car owners should be dropped in order to save our environment and, to solve the issue of traffic jam. On the other hand, all people who live in the world are not healthy and, they have no choice to take by bus or train. For instance, disabled people and the citizens who suffer from dreadful diseases need to drive their own cars. Additionally, these kinds of medical conditions call for costly treatments. For that reason, getting high taxes to improve transportation could be not acceptable. The governments should take action to figure this problem out. In conclusion, there are quantities of the advantages and disadvantages. However, the main beneficial factor might be increasing air quality with the idea of having a good quality transportation. In contrast, this solution accounts for inequilty inequity among the citizens. I hope the governments will put forward an idea to fix all problems about unfairly taxing then, then will be able to improve transportation system.