The best way to solve the world's environmental problems to increase the costs of fuels. Do agree or disagree?

Increasing the prices of fossil fuels such as gas or diesel to reduce pollution is considered a good option. This essay disagrees with this thought because it will boost inflation or only affect general working-class people. To start with,increasing the prices of fuels will result in inflation. This is because all transportation vehicles(trucks and trains) run on fuel.Putting an extra tax on gas will make transportation expensive because owners of these vehicles have to waste extra money on fuel. Therefore,maintaining this as a profitable business will make their owners to charges extra for every load.For making payments,dispatchers will charge more for transporting stuff which includes vegetables and fruits.In the end,it's local buyers who are going to pay extra money for this approach. Moreover, middle-class people will be affected by this way.Every working-class person has their own vehicle which they use for daily commutes to work.Increasing the cost of fuel will make their commute expensive.If the government makes fuel expensive, then they have to pay more out of their savings. Hence,they will not have savings which they can use to enjoy their life. As a result, this will add an extra burden on their shoulders and will make their life harder. Besides,rich people who can afford luxurious cars will not have any problem paying extra for fuel. To conclude,increasing the prices of fuel is a bad idea because it will make everything expensive and will mainly affect working-class people.