Some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centers is for privately owned cars to be banned, others however, think this is an unrealistic solution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of traffic congestion has become a common problem in different countries all over the world. Some people argue that it could be solved by restricting the use of private vehicles. Diametrically opposed to this, other people think that adopting this action may be put a threat to the thriving of those cities. I believe that I cannot approve of this extreme practice without the consideration of public transport. To begin with, due to the increasing number of private automobiles,more and more people are able to choose to commute by car instead of walking,bicycles and public bus. This is because private cars are fully flexible and affordable. In addition, many workplaces and business buildings have been built in the city centre, and people working in these workplaces have to go through the city centre using their cars every workday.With the narrow streets,hustle and bustle commercial lanes, the city centre has more possibility to result in a traffic jam. For instance,London has already introduced measures for banning private cars in order to stop congestion. On the other hand,many people have to live in the suburb which has a better living environment and lower housing prices.The private car is the main commuting method for them. This is because public transport tools cannot able to achieve their requirements, such as in terms of an adjustable timetable.Because if they choose to work by public bus,they have to leave home early by sacrificing their sleeping time. For example, some parents living in China have to send their children to school during rush hour and then go to work.Without private cars,it will bring a lot of difficulty for them. As a result, it will cause a bad cycle for their job and life quality. In conclusion, although banning private cars can ease traffic pressure thoroughly in some cities. However,different governments should be combined with diversity management strategies to implement different plans in different countries.