Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of the role of parents and the environment in the development of a child’s emotional intelligence is true. Some people believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more beneficial, while some people think the opposite. The following essay will discuss both points of view and present my point of view. On one hand, it is undeniable that parenthood played a major role in shaping their children ’s traits and attitudes. This is mostly because children in their early ages spent most of their time with their parents. For example, some parents think that it is important to encourage their children ’s sense of competition. It is not fully wrong, because a sense of competition is also beneficial to building their confidence, as long as not too excessive, because it may make their children become self-centred. Many others, however, are opposed and believe that it is more important to teach their children co-operate sense rather than to compete. Children will learn to become cooperative and more thoughtful. Building connections with their friends is a perfect example, where children can share their opinions and thoughts with their peers, also beneficial for their social development. In conclusion, while the benefits parents encouraging their children ’s sense of competition is useful to build their confidence, some parents believe that it is more important to build their co-operate sense because it is more useful. As a result, children will learn to be thoughtful and cooperative. However, as long as parents are not too excessive in teaching both of them, the benefits are undeniably favorable.