Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems , as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An individual whose expecting to live in a country, where foreign language is compulsory to speak can cause tremendous obstacles in social as well as practical side. According to me, I think immigrant would definitely face this problem. Let’s dig into some of the problems in further paragraphs. Generally speaking, if a person doesn’t know the country mother language, firstly he faces social problems. Furthermore, it can create a trouble for another person. For instance, if an individual from malaisiya migrate to Australia, where only foreign language will be spoken. But he or she only knows her mother language which is ‘ malay ’. He or she would face this language barrier, when communicating with the neighbours. In addition, for any emergency or to get to know each other be a barrier between them. In common, when they go for shopping to a market. They doesn’t know what is written in that product or ask details of the product, he or she doesn’t know to communicate. Undoubtedly, language barrier can be a huge impact for a human. On the other hand, that individual face practical problems as well too. To begin with, he or she face difficulty when communicating to a health problem. For example, when that individual get sick and go to hospital that doesn’t know to tell their problems, it will cause to another serious issue. Secondly, that person would face culture shock since they left their loved ones. When any local dwellers invites to a party. That person visits there but he or she doesn’t know the culture and it might feel offend to that person. In conclusion, living in a country, where you have to speak foreign language can cause language barrier to any individual, however, if he or she doesn’t know that country mother language it cause that person a huge complication in their life. Therefore, I strongly agree with this notion.