Nowadays people dêpnd on technology in their free time. Is this a positive or negative development?

When technology comes to the position that it has been indispensable in human demand so it is sometimes argued that technology has dominated most citizens’ spare time. However, in this case, I affirm that there can be both drawbacks and positive aspects due to the purpose of using. In this essay, I explore these aspects in more depth. On one hand, using technology devices is beneficial in certain cases that can be seen to clarify. Properly, it can bridge the gap of human communication ability in far distances and revolutionize contacts. For instance, it seems to be that a majority of apps or platforms are released to support the socialization between people by allowing them to contact through video cam, or message as Messenger, Instagram, Twitter, etc. At the same time, individuals can upload photos or update their daily life in social media in order to keep interacting without meeting directly. Those actions can help people to boost their mood and facilitate them to live in social conditions. Another reason to clarify that people are being better is that technology has innovated people's recreational activities in different ways through its development. For example, people can watch TV, play online games or do exercise through media content uploaded on youtube... Due to some points carried out, technology can support people to develop their life positively in both mental and physical health. On the other hand, technology can obviously impact life if it is not used at a particular time or time -limited. Experts have figured out that abusing smart devices can lead to addictions because their use exceeds 6 hours per day in a period of time. In fact, adolescents are so involved in playing games that they concentrate for a long time without resting and eating. Despite the benefits that we can get, keeping in touch with high energy visible, individuals can face refractive error or optic problems. At the same time, it may come to some other health issues such as obesity, mind-absent or sleep hard. In conclusion, technology or modern devices can bring advantages, however they can pull out negative outcomes when people keep abusing them. To handle and lighten the load of negative aspects, individuals should manage their time of use and try to entertain themselves with outdoor exercise instead of using smart devices.