Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, public services and facilities have a huge impact on people's lives. According to government funds, some individuals believe that these ought to be spent on numerous facilities, namely transportation, security, education and healthcare services, whereas other individuals think more money should be spent on works of art. I totally agree with the statement above and I will reveal my ideas in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the society would benefit, if the state provides them with necessary services. By improving the medical sphere, the nation would be healthy and as a consequence, work and study for the development of their own country. Moreover, if the education sphere would be fully funded by the government, the population would continue to develop and compete with other countries, in terms of knowledge. Also, looking at public transportation systems, by spending money on this, the population will not spend cash on private autos, and as a,result the rates of happiness will increase dramatically. Furthermore, in the case that it is safe to live in a particular region and the crime rates are low, it would appeal to and attract masses of tourists, which might generate a money flow into the country, as a consequence the state would continue to develop. For instance, islands such as Madagascar, Maldives and Bali generate 90% of their money from tourism. In conclusion, in my perspective, the best way to allocate government funds is to serve the basic needs of its population, which may consequently guarantee a vivid and successful future for the whole nation and the country itself.