It has been suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is suggested by some professionals is obligated to learn about how to cultivate some plants and preserve animals in their life. I personally believe this trend would bring many benefits compared to the drawbacks. There are two significant benefits of children for this argument such as enhancing their knowledge about organic foods and how to treat animals well. To begin with, In modern life, people are bombarded with the advert for fast food which can bring negative impacts on an individual’s health in the long run. This trend can be prevented by raising awareness among young people in terms of plant-based food since they are in primary school. For instance, many entry-level academic institutions equipped their programmes with planting modules. As a result, students know about types of organic vegetables including their nutrients which had a positive impact on their health. Furthermore, children in nature are really curious about some animals, by teaching them how to preserve it will level up their responsibility to take care of animals and raise their awareness about their sense of caring for some endangered animals in the future. On the other hand, it is obvious there are disadvantages to this trend, the safety issue for example, we have seen in modern agriculture usually utilize pesticide chemicals to avoid strikes of insects. This chemical is identified as a hazardous compound which can cause severe dermatitis and eye damage in children as well as the soil also the habitat of several bacteria which can be harmful to children’s health. As an illustration, there are some cases experienced diarrhoea after conducting planting activities in the garden. In conclusion, by considering both approaches, I personally feel that the advantage in this aspect has a slight edge over the drawbacks.