While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

argued that enormous pupil engages to university for educational study, while other people opinion that instead of studying they have to learn a useful craft. i totally disagree with that statement as academic class guarantees a reliable future for the person as well a high position occupation. firstly, each individual has a childhood dream such been a doctor or policeman. these jobs need highly qualified person. and to be highly qualified the person should study to get such a kind of these jobs. for,example to be a doctor you should study well about medicine at least 7 years. moreover such these jobs the person can not get until he finishes his 7 years of academic study then he will get a certificate that allows him to work in that field. so i totally disagree when people say the student can teach any qualification outer academic studies. secondly, academic study gives all students sufficient knowledge about the field the student studies., moreover academic educational program provide extra courses about human resources and management. beside academic study can guarantee work after graduation in high occupations. for instance university of Agriculture in Egypt, gives all students who studied in it the opportunity to work in agriculture companies with long-term contracts and high wages. so that most students should go after academic educational program first. to conclude, I admit that i completely disagree with these craft jobs as it does not give the individual enough information about the field he teaching as well it doesn't give the individual a trusted certificate which helps to find high-position job