in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that in the future purchases on paper books and newspapers will decline since everything people want to read about is available on the Internet. Personally, I would share this point of view In today’s digital ages, people can find online, whatever they want. Online shops, news, games, videos are becoming more common in modern society, so that even elderly people use them. Everyone, now,has devices, which are extremely convenient for reading both books and news. So, only old-fashioned people, today, buy newspapers or paper books. Also, according to recent statistics, 70% of book lovers use e- books and read via them. This shows that in the near future, it is possible that e- books will completely replace paper books. Moreover, as far newspapers and books are now becoming less popular among people, it will not be a profitable business to sell them. People give their preference to digital texts for different reasons. Firstly, they do not require any payments, and this aspect is very attractive to readers. Secondly, there is no need to go somewhere, to leave home and pay for vehicle. Therefore, it is again, more profitable for reader as she/he does not spend money to get to a particular shop. Thirdly, this way of reading is objectively much more convenient in comparison with texts on the paper. For instance, people can read books or news via their phone whenever and wherever they wish as it does not require special lighting.