In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Today in some countries it is very essential for people to have their own house rather than living in a rented apartments. There can be different reasons why people prefer it but personally, I do believe that it is better for people. Supporters of this idea usually say that every person should have guaranteed roof over a head, a home, which will always welcome its master and will not requite any payments for it. They are convinced that it is extremely important to own a house by their middle ages, also. It is impossible to live in a renting house at the ages of 70-80, they believe. For example, people especially 40-50 aged ones, in Kazakhstan support this point of view because it is a convention in their culture. Centuries ago youngsters of Kazakh Khanate had had aim of constructing their own house, which is named as a “Yurt” for their future families. And today this tradition is still exists, with houses, changed only As a citizen of country where it is a convention to buy own houses, I agree that it is a positive development. Firstly, everyone has to think about his/her future. Renters might be evicted from house at any time, so they will not have a place to go. Therefore it is not really safe to rent accommodations. Furthermore, it is cheaper to live in house which owns to a person rather than pay monthly to someone who cannot even guarantee safety. Moreover, youngsters of these countries will be more independent if they will have a name to buy own house. They will be responsible for their house and everything that it requires, such as paying taxes, for instance. In conclusion, different countries may have different occasions, undiscussed question, like in Kazakhstan’s example. And I feel that there is nothing negative in such instances.