Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree?

In recent years, it has been a controversial and debatable topic if luck can be the only factor leading to success.From my perspective, achieving goals and dreams requires determent and hardworking, and it is not about good fortune. In the following paragraphs, I will express my opinion and support it with valid reasons and examples, and reach a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, converting a dream into reality may require many things. One main point is determent and passion. This involves the welling of trying over and over until the aim is secured. My culture has a famous kid's tale where an ant holding rice trying to reach its home over the hill. Whenever it reached almost the top, it trampled again and fell. This ant kept trying until it eventually and successfully reached the top of the hill. This story can illustrate the importance of attempting and repeating the action until reaching the desired destination, as well as not being afraid of committing mistakes or failure. Furthermore, another key to success is planning. To clarify, people who arm their dreams and goals with methods and strategies are more able to achieve them as long as those goals are realistic. For instance, if a government would like to fight corruption, they need to enforce a law against it and apply strong penalties. Consequently, this will lead to hitting the goal, which is the increment in the level of honesty. To sum up, people argue all the time that good fortune may or may not be behind their achievements. However, I strongly believe that hardworking, insisting, passion and planning are the most effective key factors that ease the way to greatness.