Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Unfortunate events are inevitable. Each person may experience various kinds of difficulties in their life, and this leads to different responses. In this essay, I will elaborate on the extent to which I disagree or agree that people should accept the bad situation as it is and provide reasons for such arguments. To begin with, some people believe accepting the faith or the result of unsatisfactory situations, such as an unsatisfying work environment or lack of money, helps them to overcome the situations. It has been believed that unfortunate events may teach them some lessons, for example, patience, and motivate them to be better and try different things with the prospect of different results. These kinds of people are not the kind of people who give up easily. Instead, they understand the mistake they made, found solutions, and project them to other opportunities. On the other side, some people tend to not easily accept the situations and try to escalate the effort to maximize the circumstances and get the best outcomes. For example, Thomas Alfa Edison ultimately managed to invent the light bulb after more than 1000 times trying. If he had given up just after one or two first attempts, the world we live in today would not exist. From the example, we can learn that being persistent and resilient to be better at overcoming bad situations may lead us to greater success. To sum up, each response has its own benefits. Nevertheless, whatever the outcomes are, the process of getting to one point is much more important as it teaches people with different skills and abilities.