Increased juvenile crime is attributed to violence in media. To what extend do you agree? What are the solutions?

With increased access to all kinds of media, teenagers are really getting aggressive and violent with the passage of time. Though it can be partially attributed to the hormonal imbalance that is specific for this age, it is mainly because of the increased inclination of the media towards aggression and violence. I highly agree with the opinion that the media is responsible for this current issue. First of all, after the 9/11 incident, people were really into watching the news related to terrorism. So, the producers used that notion and start making movies and games that were based on this strategy. With such an influx of the same kind of programmes every now and then, adolescents usually adapt to them more easily. For instance, a recent study in China shows that there is a 20% increase in juvenile detention in the last 10 years and the major reason for it is their increased involvement in unlawful activities. So, the government should impose a ban on telecasting of such dramas and movies and should impose a high charge for creating them. Furthermore, kids are usually very interested in playing video games and there are a lot of games based on the war and killings of people. These games should be banned as soon as possible by all means. There should be immediate action against them by the authorities. Parents should keep a close eye on their children and should activate the automated filters, both on TV and gadgets for the safety purpose. Along with that, teenagers should be provided with enough opportunities to relax and enjoy themselves so that they start focusing on more positive things. The government should open more parks and should make arrangements for local sports competitions. Meanwhile, parents should enrol them on gyms, swimming classes and computer programming courses. To sum up, utilising their energy in positive perspectives will help them to become better and responsible citizens in the future. Teaching them about the hazards is important but providing them with better alternatives is equally important.