In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative deveolpment?

It is true that nowadays there is a direction of people changing their residences from the countryside to urban areas. While this treand that has been noticed in some countries worldwide, I believe that such behaviour negatively imapacts these countries on a variety of levels. The growing number of people living in the cities has had many effects on people's lives. It has been a major challenge to countries ' governments to accomodate for the highest ever number of people living in cities inspite of the improvements done in public services sectures, such as building new schools, hospitals and residential areas. Moreover, the increasing number of cars would really paly a role in worsening the pollution in cities. For instance, in Cairo, a study was done a study was done to show the effect of the immigration of 3 million households from rural areas to Cairo. Shockingly, this study revealed that there was a significant rise in pollution levels 3 months after the studied movement happened. Similar studies have been done around the world and have all highlighted the possible consequences of the newley noticed trend. I believe that people moving to urban areas from the coutryside have a negative effect on the former too. Firstly, people who live in rural areas usually work in farms growing crops and breeding many animals which provide such as cows and chickens. Loss of such a vital sector of the work force will create shortages of important food items and the countries ' government would have to import these produces to fill the gap between production and consumption, a step that will negatively impact their economies. Secondly, city life is hectic and very busy while village life is more peaceful and calm, therefore, people moving to cities will notice a major change in their lifestyle. Unfortunately, this change is not for the bettter, as it usually accomanied by increased level of stress and anxiety among those who have moved. In conclusion, i believe that people immigrating to cities have many drawbacks and an action need to be planned to decrease to ultimitly decrease and control this trend.