Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing argument about the importance of varied subjects. Some individuals argue that schools should mainly focus on History. However, others believe that other curriculums like Tech and Science have the highest priority. I strongly believe all subjects have the same value because the combination of all sciences can hone lives. First of all, it is compulsory that everyone should have information about their past to discover their identity. For instance, I should have knowledge about my country’s history as an Iranian. Because I live in a Persian country which has distinct traditional ceremonies and holidays and eventually if I want to celebrate it like my other fellow citizens, I must know what is the background of all these traditions. Secondly, Knowing about our history helps us to discover our price and status. Moreover, all of us have specific unique histories that make us precious. In particular, as an Iranian, I am proud and valuable because Iran had an extraordinary history and it was one of the biggest empires, which was Hakhamaneshian, in the world which should make every Iranian proud. On the other hand, History can be a part of our syllabus but not the majority. The world is moving forward and we are going to be the future smart humans. People can not reside with Conventional methods over time. In addition, it is mandatory that people specifically students should study technology and science to enrich our lives. Furthermore, there are many new diseases such as “Coronavirus” that science and innovations can help us defeat them. For example, if we just knew about history and not about science in the period that the coronavirus spread out, we never been able to stave off it. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the information about our history and future can lead us toward advanced life. If we do not know about our past we never will be able to be informed about our identity and value and also, if we do not know about science and technology we can not enhance the quality of our lives.