Nowadays it is more difficult for children to concentrate or pay attention in schools. What could be the reasons for this? What solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, children have lower attention spans than in the past. This may be due to many reasons but I will be highlighting the main ones in this essay. With the advance in technology, gadgets such as tablets and computers have become a common item in every household. Therefore, with the development of apps and games, most parents allow access to them as it gives parents a way to keep children busy. Moreover, these games are designed to give users quick bursts of dopamine which cause children, as well as adults, to be occupied for short game sessions. For example, flappy bird was a famous game which relied on users to tap the screen at the correct time which varied constantly but not exceeding more than a second. Consequently, harming their ability to concentrate for prolonged periods. There are limited ways to solve this issue. One way would be for parents to set specific tasks to children within a certain time frame. For instance, clean their room in one hour. This would allow them to avoid procrastination and be focused on the task in hand. Admittedly, this would not be able to work every time but eventually they would develop discipline over time and be able to increase their attention span. In conclusion, being able to stay focused is a problem for many children in modern society. Schools and parents share this issue but do not appear to fully understand why. With the solutions proposed, there might be hope for future generations to have increased attention spans.