some people believe that social skills are as important as good qualifications for job success. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

the staff is pivotal to the success of any job. to achieve job progression, one must possess strong social skills in addition to work experience. given that work and communication are interdependent with each other, I firmly believe that social skills and qualifications are equally essential for job success. in a workplace, social skills are crucial for successful teamwork. they allow individuals to work effectively with each other, share and discuss ideas, practice creativity, resolve conflicts, and form a positive work environment. besides, it helps alleviate work stress. taking a break from work to socialize with colleagues and connect can provide mental and physical refreshment, and promote work -life balance. also, in order to strengthen the relationship with other employees traits like empathy, compassion, respect, and honesty are as vital as other mentioned skills. skills like these help an individual cope in the real world, which an academic degree does not offer. if the recruitment process is only focused on the qualification of an individual, then it results in hiring employees who are inadequate to show effective work results due to their lack of social skills. candidates with poor social skills often struggle to adapt to new environments, engage in teamwork, voice their ideas or concern, cooperate with others, and maintain a healthy relationship. these people often feel helpless and are hesitant to ask for help. As a result, they are easily agitated and unsuccessful to increase their productivity. actions like these hinders work advancement and lower the company's reputation. consequently, they are either fired from their jobs or transferred to another sector. undoubtedly, academic qualifications are also important because despite having essential social skills, one will fail inevitably if one does not have the required skills to solve a problem. qualifications indicate a person's education level and how much depth a person's knowledge has. it most definitely helps a recruiter in hiring suitable candidates. to conclude, the mentioned advantage of social skills helps a person to grow confident in their work and progress. in the modern era, more people are coming to this realization and putting equal weight on possessing social skills in addition to having good academic qualifications.