Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

despite the judgment of laws, juvenile violence is as serious as an adult crime. according to some people, the act of some crime committed by youngsters is punishable by the same means as adult crimes. however, in my opinion, a teenager should be punished according to his extent of violence if not as crucially as an adult felony. the very word " adult crime " paints a more serious picture than the word "juvenile violence ". adult crime refers to a crime committed by an individual aged over 18, and these may range from charges of theft to accusations of assault or murder. The consequences of an adult crime are more severe because adults have more legal responsibility. adults are considered to have more understanding of right and wrong due to their age and therefore they are held more accountable for the consequence of their criminal behavior. by imposing strict punishment on adults like the death sentence or lifetime jail, the justice system aims to deter them from potential crimes as well as eliminate threats from society. juvenile violence refers to crimes committed by a young person who is under 18. the crimes committed by juveniles are usually not as severe as adult crimes. the popular act of shoplifting among youngsters is an example of that. since young individuals are less mature and lack an understanding of morals, the punishments decided by the court in situations like these are rehabilitation, community service, counseling and therapy, and so on. The goal is to give these young minds an opportunity to correct themselves so they can contribute to the betterment of society. however, exceptions can be seen. nowadays, since the sentence of juvenile violence is known to all, more acts of sinister young crime are starting to occur. these include theft, vandalizing, murder, assault, bank robbery, etc. In these situations, the court often more than ever faces a tough time reaching a verdict. for this reason, depending on the severity of one's violence, the judge punishes one to spend said years in confinement cells or employs other serious punishment. to conclude, crimes committed by a minor are not taken for granted but keeping some factors like maturity, a sense of responsibility, and prior records of violence in check the punishment of a crime should be decided.