Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is a trend to develop modern dwellings in the colonies.Some folks argue that the construction of houses should follow the same pattern as of previous buildings in the surroundings, while others disagree with this statement.In my opinion, although making similar homes offers some advantages of maintaining uniformity in the general area, everyone should have the right to build his house as per his comfort and needs which will promote diversity in a community. On the one hand, there are some benefits of having a row of residential buildings with the same design. Firstly, it helps in preserving the symmetry of the local area, which gives the place a stunning look. For instance, our accommodation in Gujranwala Cantonment is a mirror image of our neighbouring homes which gives an eye-catching view when looked at from above. Moreover,if all the buildings in a colony have the same design, less effort will be required for their maintenance.To illustrate,in our village, every house has a different dimension, and because of this, the municipal committee has to face many challenges in doing the repair works of water supply and sewerage. On the other hand, many people opine that the construction of a dream house is a prerogative of every citizen. This is useful in terms of maintaining diversity in the community,because every residence having the same structure may give a flat and monotonous look. Furthermore, some individuals might have their own requirements that need to be taken care of while designing the maps. For instance, someone having an allergy to plants would not like to have a garden in front of his villa. Similarly, some might want to make a sunroom on the top floor to enjoy the pleasant weather. In conclusion, there are varied opinions regarding the style of newly built residences.I believe that despite the merits of uniformity and the ease in providing maintenance facilities in similar-fashioned apartments, the residents should be free to make homes according to their likings and dislikes and for the sake of variety in society.