Cars have become convenient and economical form of transport and as a result, the use of cars has increased dramatically during the last century. Discuss the problems this increase has created and offer some practical solutions.

It is a common belief that more and more people choose to have a car as a way of transport due to economic reasons and convenience. This increase is causing some problems. However, there are some methods to resolve this issue for governments and individuals. This essay will discuss the reason why this is happening and put forwards several solutions for this issue. On the one hand, cars used to be something completely expensive where just those who were in a great economic situation were able to afford it. Nowadays, prices are more affordable so anyone who is employed is able to buy a car. Hence, we are facing heavy traffic problems not just during rush hours but also the whole day. Moreover, is completely bad for the environment and is a source of pollution. On the other hand, governments can encourage people to reduce the use of their cars by offering very regular public transport for a small fee. Besides this, individuals could try to start sharing cars when they are going to the same place. Furthermore, bicycles are a really good way of transport when you do not have long distances. These solutions would not only help with the traffic problems but also with the environment. To sum up, this essay discussed the problems associated with the increase in the use of cars. People should be aware of how many problems this brings to our planet and public transport, sharing our cars and using bicycles would be some solutions to tackle this problem.