Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary,society healthcare sector plays an important essential role. The majority of people believe that government should allocate their first attention to the health sector rather than other areas. This essay would discuss why the government should pay their main attention to the healthcare sector while others keep it down the list. I totally agree with the given statement. On the one hand, society should consist of healthier people. It makes the effectiveness of the works which are being carried out by them. Therefore, in the priority list, the top one should be gone to the health sector. For instance, Sri Lanka, they have allocated 10% of its GDP to the medical sector. Because it is critical for building up a healthy nation. Further, efficient output can only be generated by using a healthy workforce. Accordingly, it can act as a future investment also. On the other hand, the government should be capable to interpret its priority list. Hence, they are able to allocate necessary resources such as human capital financial budget and modern projects. For example, Sri Lankan government has decided to reduce their financial allocation to development projects. Accordingly, they have made the decision to allocate the said money to purchase new testing machines and improve facilities in hospitals. Moreover, the said decision is vital to enhance people's quality of life. To conclude, in any country, the first concern goes to the healthcare sector which plays an essential role. Considering the above-mentioned factors, it is crucial to provide benefits to society while improving the medical sector. I trust that all governments should consider the matter if it is possible.