Many adults are returning to school to learn new skills for career change. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

These days, many people tend to change other jobs to get a better career in the future, therefore they make a decision to study a new major in school. This essay will look at both of benefits and drawbacks of this trend to individuals and society. On the one hand, there are a number of disadvantages when adults choose to be back to school. In terms of individual life, they may postpone having a family or having a baby until they finish college. This is because they want to concentrate more on their studies and have better academic outcomes without disturbing factors. However, building up a family and giving birth later in life could impact their fertility and face difficulties to raise a child because of the generation gap, which could lead to population problems in a country. On the other hand, studying new skills brings a range of benefits. Firstly, they will have an opportunity to meet different people and learn various skills in an educational environment which they do not have a chance to learn if still working in their previous job. By learning new knowledge, people are improving their personal abilities, they are developing themself to become a more well-rounded person. After graduating, they are more confident and have professional knowledge in order to get a desirable position in a company with a great income. In conclusion, returning to school to learn new things are a good option that people should carefully consider to choose the right path which is suitable to their circumstance and passion.