Some people think the main purpose of schools is to turn the children into good citizens and workers rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In contemporary society, the primary purpose of schooling has been under heated debate. Many people hold the view that transforming students into good citizens and workers is the fundamental goal of education rather than concentrating on individual betterment. From my perspective, I agree with the given sentiment and this course of the essay will elaborate carefully to provide the reasons for my personal opinion. First and foremost, it is likely universal that a good individual should be useful to certain communities. It means that a well-skilled person might not be defined as a good one if those harms or are unsupportive to society. Therefore, schools in which children's perspectives could be changed officially and openly should mainly focus on educating moral lessons and qualifies alongside particular subjects or skills. Being community-minded, for example, seem to be a necessary characteristic which is needed to be taught by school education, especially in fast-paced life in which there is likely sympathy insufficient. In a nutshell, a community could not be prosperous unless every single citizen is dedicated to bigger purposes. However, it is indicated that generally moral lessons are unlikely the only target of schooling since the development of societies relies significantly on single and personal innovations. specifically, Throughout the countless year of humankind's life, there was numerous innovative inventions and explorations that were undertaken by genius brains that have been changing human life totally and positively such as America's exploration and invention of the internet and computers, or chronic disease treatments. Therefore, alongside the primary goal, seeking and nurturing individual talents should be taken into consideration in order to create a quality workforce for our community. Seeking talent shows, for example, specific courses, and modern facilities should be provided free for children when they are still in school seats. In conclusion, in spite of individualism development in contemporary society schools should play the main role in educating the young generation to turn out useful and well-educated people in their community. Besides, increasing personal betterment is not likely less crucial, however, it does not seem the major purpose of education.