Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, advertising is becoming a controversial topic. Some people believe that it is successful way of attracting cliants, while other individuals completely oppose this idea. Supporters of advertising usually say that if advertisements are everywhere, on each and every platform, people do not have a choice but to buy a product. Actually, from some aspects, this is true, however, only as long as advertisements are very attractive in fact. Otherwise, they become just annoying for people and even, there might appear a risk of losing clients. So if companies attract people in a creative way, people possibly can buy a certain product. As far today, advertising is an extremely common thing, people, which are responsible for marketing, should be extremely creative, as well. In this way, it is possible to persuade people to buy products. However, those who disagree with advertising’s success say that advertisements are very annoying these days. Basically, it is useless to refuse this fact as it is noticeable how many advertisements are on streets or on the Internet now. So, people got used to see it everywhere and do not pay attention, therefore. For instance, when popular app, YouTube added advertisements in each video, number of YouTube users rapidly decreased. This example shows that people are dissatisfied with amount of advertisements they watch on a daily basis. But as it is everywhere, people are forced to watch it. Moreover, everything people need, they can find on the Internet. In conclusion, both points of view have benefits, definitely. Although, I would agree with opposers because today, amount of data on the Internet is enormous, even without advertisements.