People live longer today and so people should stay in the workforce longer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Not only most people are living longer these days but also they have to work longer at the company. I personally disagree with this topic. In the following essay, I will discuss the reason why I disagree with the given statement with examples. First of all, people who live longer deprive the younger generation's work opportunities. Modern people tend to live longer because medical technology has been developing. This means that older people can work for a long time. However, it is not good for the younger generation. For example, my friend wanted to work so he applies to a certain company but he failed. This is because a certain company to which he applied has many workers older people. As a result, he was so depression and unhappy in this situation. Secondly, a country's economy results from stopping actively. If a country's economy moves actively, it would need to have a much younger generation. Whereas, if a country has many older people, it would spend a lot of money on health care. In addition, a government is not helpful for the older generation to work longer. This result can lead to getting a country's doubt. For example, my parents are working now as they pay for health problems. Although parents work harder, they are too bad for their physical bodies. Through this, it does not mean to work. In conclusion, I demerit this statement is that older people should not remain in the workplace longer because the young generation has no chance to get a job and deter a country's government growth.