Nowadays , in the society consumer goods are cheaper to buy. Do the adavantages outhweigh disadvantages ?

In this modern world, the price of market products is sold at an inexpensive price. Referring to this topic, there are several benefits and drawbacks. personally, I believe that this trend is beneficial even though there are some downsides. In this essay, I will explain my opinion in regard to this notion. To commence with, there are numerous good points of accessibility of cheaper products in the market. Firstly, this gives people an equal opportunity to try and experience goods. For instance, in olden days, most citizens could not afford to buy some products such as expensive spices, medication, and appliances. However, since we could find cheaper options these days, most people get an equal chance to try products in the market. Secondly, this trend can help the economy of societies. For example, nowadays, it can be easily found that people run businesses as a result of cheap material prices, moreover, these phenomena let business owners hire more people to produce a bigger volume of goods. On the other hand, as consumer goods are getting cheaper, it became inevitable to consider a lot of problems. Due to the price of products drops, the quality of goods gets worse. To illustrate, as per a news report, there are 90 per cent of consumers have had a bad experience with the quality of cheap products. In accordance with reducing price, it is unavoidable to use bad quality materials for cheaper goods. In conclusion, even though there follows a lot of drawbacks to cheaper goods in the markets, I think those inexpensive products can make our society much happier and easier to live in. Hence, the benefits of the topic outweigh the drawbacks.