Countries are becoming mor and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, as a result of globalization, people are able to buy the same goods where ever they live. Although it can affect local manufacturers in negative ways, I opine that the beneficial aspects of this phenomenon outweigh its drawbacks. This trend can be positive due to several reasons. Primarily, all people around the world have specific fundamental needs which sometimes can not be reached sufficiently in their hometown countries. To exemplify, the technology of producing certain types of vaccines or medical drugs which are manufactured in certain developed countries, can be easily obtained by other nations who can not produce these vaccines in their own country, hence they would have a healthy and convenient life. Furthermore, this development can lead to more competitive markets. Consumers can have a variety of options to purchase their needed merchandises in a range of different quality and prices. On the other hand, producers should not only enhance the quality of their supplies, but also try to maintain the balance in terms of pricing to be able to compete the other rivals. On the other hand, the matter of importing and exporting goods can lead to a lucrative business which affects a country’s economy in various ways. Initially, several job opportunities can be created as a result of this trend because the new jobs such as forwarding, importing and banking services to issue LC for example are required to manage this international lucrative trading system, which is much different from traditional economy in terms of management especially. Additionally, this phenomenon can give the chance to immigrants to utilize their hometown commodities in the country they have immigrated to, thus, they will not feel entirely separated from their roots and families. In conclusion, I contemplate this phenomenon as a positive development because it can not only enhance the standards of living, but also bring about joy and welfare for citizens.