Studying art in school improves students’ performance in other subjects because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That’s why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is not only a part of the basic subjects of education, it is also one of the important building blocks for human psychology. As we all know, there are various reasons for making it compulsory for kids and in my opinion it is very important that schools should continue teaching different forms of art. I will shed light on its importance in our lives in the following paragraphs. Firstly, art teaches children creativity that is necessary for their brains' development. It gives them the idea to explore things on their own and teach them to believe in their intellectual qualities. It is the only subject that let them find their own imaginations. For example, the same picture of the house will be coloured in different shades by different children showing the creativity skill of each kid. Secondly, it brings a sense of calmness to them. Art in any form is a source of peace for our hearts and soul. Furthermore, juveniles learning different paths of art can use them in their future careers. For instance, a girl who is interested in dancing can become a choreographer and a boy who loves to paint can be an artist in the long run. To conclude, I will say that art is as necessary for our future generations as science. We should provide our kids with more opportunities to work and learn this subject. So, they can be brought forward the best of their abilities.