Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams,and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that learners should learn academic knowledge to pass the exam in order to should not learn another accomplishment, However I particularly agree with this statement. On the one hand,students who learn another skill can improve their creations. To begin with,learning the society's job help them can create more invention and be successful.As an example,my sister is an inventor,when she was a primary student,she was really interested in designing clothes, and as a, result she can have many opportunities to apply for a well-paid job. Besides,gaining these necessary skills helps them be more independent and confident at any place they stay. For example, when they go to study abroad or travel alone without their parent's help, they need to make their own decision, know how to make a healthy meal, or how to impress others by dressing. So, Open life skill classes are encouraged at school. It also helps students reduce their stress after studying academic subjects time. On the other hand, studying academic knowledge at school can help students develop their potential, social knowledge as well as their behaviour. For example, in some subjects like Math, History, and Civic Education there is no better place that can help them than school. Moreover, Passing the exams with excellent scores is also an advantage for their future to choose a career or have a chance to study abroad or even get a scholarship. In conclusion,both academic learning and skill bring benefits to people.