In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a popular belief that people will not need to buy printed books in the future because all these books will be free on the Internet. I completely agree with this idea because ebooks are more convenient and cheaper. To begin with, ebooks are highly convenient than paper books. This can be explained that people can access them anywhere and do not need to go to the library or a stall to read books. With technological devices, readers can easily download books, and magazines they want to read. For instance, many bookshops have created a website for customers to cater to their demands for their online reading. Thus, reading books online is more advantageous than reading printed books. On top of that, books and articles are not expensive when reading online. This can be understood that publishers do not have to purchase materials for books, books cover, and, transport as a result the prices can be declined and the bookworm can afford the books at the cheapest price. According to a recent survey, 80 per cent of readers can easily buy books online at cheaper prices than buying books in bookshops and this also increases the incomes of the publisher and the authors. Therefore, digital books can be used mostly in the future because they are cheaper than printed ones. In conclusion, from my point of view, digital books can be used everywhere and it also inexpensive. For these reasons, I can agree with the point of view that people will not use paper books in the future and they will use digital books instead