The internet and technology, like mobile phones and laptops, are connecting us to each other every hour of the day via networking sites and applications. Do you think it’s an advantage or disadvantage?

Nowadays, with technology and the internet, people are connecting more regularly through social sites. In my opinion, I strongly believe this is a positive movement, which will be further discussed in the following essay. To begin with, the web has greatly improved communication in both work and life contexts. Thanks to the inventions of social platforms such as Facebook and Twitter, people can now be updated with each other’s personal lives on a more regular basis. What is more, they also remove the time and geological barrier, which pave the way for work to be more international, effective and flexible. Meanwhile, the rise of modern devices, namely laptops and smartphones, has undeniably allowed individuals to use the Internet with ease. Indeed, instead of having to rely on bulky, stationary computers in the past, they can now access them everywhere, anytime with just a touch of a button. This allows them to be more informed about current affairs as well as work notifications, meaning that they can be more productive while still being able to keep up with the fast pace of life. In conclusion, I definitely agree it is advantageous for individuals to connect with each other via networking sites because it helps them get in touch more easily, as well as allows them to work more productively.