Write an essay for your tutor discussing two of the ways in your notes. You should explain which way is more effective in motivating children to do regular exercise and provide reasons to support your opinion. You may, if you wish, make use of the opinions expressed in the discussion, but you should use your own words as far as possible.

Regular physical activity is vital for humans and helps us stay healthy both physically and mentally, however, as the years go by, we can notice young children being less and less active, and having a more passive routine. In this essay, I will discuss two ways children can be encouraged to exercise regularly. On one hand, the government could provide financial help for young people in the form of funding for sports facilities, classes or gym memberships. For instance, there could be communal facilities in which volunteers coach the neighbourhood’s kids and impart health classes, teaching them from a young age how their body works or how to stretch properly to avoid injuries. In addition, a bigger variety of activities in those facilities would be more inclusive and it would surely motivate them to try out more sports, until they find one they are passionate about. On the other hand, a good parental example is absolutely indispensable, since kids tend to imitate the adults around them. Therefore, if they are taught since they are born that exercise is important they will want to engage in these hobbies, and it will break unhealthy habits like oversleeping or excessive phone usage, and strengthen the family bond. Parents should be responsible for their offspring’s relationships with the sport. On the whole, even though both of these options would surely encourage kids to practice On the whole, even though both of these options would surely encourage to practice exercise regularly, in my opinion, government funding is the way to go to address this pressing issue.