Some people are happy to spend their whole lives in the same area. Other people prefer to live in many different areas. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In modern society, it is quite common for individuals to grow up and live in the same area their entire lives. Whereas there are other people who decide to stay in multiple areas. I firmly believe that living in new places has more benefits. Being confined to one area has some positives. The main one being that people are more comfortable in one place and humans, in general, do not like change. Therefore, knowing the region well and being familiar with the faces in a certain town are just a couple of factors that contribute to the idea of comfort. Moreover, as they are more comfortable, they feel more safe. For instance, someone who knows the area well will feel safer walking home late at night. However, staying within one ’s comfort zone does not allow a person to develop any other social skills which I think are key to personal development. The ability to move around and adapt to new cities is a skill which many are not able to attain. This is why I think it is critical to be able to migrate to other nations. For example, an individual who has travelled the world, will have better social skills as they have had to interact with different types of people. Especially when it comes to learning about different cultures and customs. As time goes on, the amount of multicultural cities around the globe is only increasing. To conclude, staying in one area or moving to different locations is completely a personal choice. Although there is no doubt that a person who is able to live amongst different ideologies and social norms will be more knowledgeable and have more personal development in my opinion. I believe everyone needs to push themselves in order to evolve.