Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, changes in world temperature are a controversial issue. While it is believed that many businesses could be destroyed by fixing global warming, I side with those who feel that solving this problem is a chance for businesses. On the one hand, it is argued that addressing climate change could make some people unemployed. Those in favour of this idea state that one of the main sources of global warming is big factories using fossil as a source of energy to make their products. For example, every day tons of gasoline is consumed in the building industry to produce bricks. As a result, by banning the use of this kind of fuel, a large number of factories could be closed, and many people who are working there have to look for a new job. Moreover, they claim that many car drivers could lose their jobs since cars have an important role in climate change. Due to incomplete combustion in cars’ engines, a substantial amount of dioxide carbon is released into the atmosphere which has a strong potential to elevate the temperature of the earth and aggravate climate changes. Thus, not giving permission to this kind of car to be part of the transportation incurs not only the drivers but also the producing car companies. However, efforts to tackle the climate change obstacles have capabilities to flourish many businesses. New sources of energy which are considered safe for the environment will be more popular, and by increasing the demands, the suppliers have to expand their businesses to provide for the need of society. For instance, many new power plants might be built that work with renewable energy, such as wind. In fact, many people can get a job in this new development. Furthermore, climate change reforms could have a positive effect on the car industry. Car companies could use a new technology to make electric cars which are more efficient and less pollutant for the environment. Since people try to have a role in improving environmental issues, they are more interested in buying electric cars which leads to more success for this business. In conclusion, although climate change reforms might shut down some old building industries or car companies, they could succeed businesses using renewable and electric energy. Therefore, on balance, I believe reforms resulted from climate change efforts have positive impacts on businesses.