Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

There are two beliefs about cleaning and being tidy in the vicinity. One of them, people who settle down in the area are responsible for this duty, the other perspective is that the government should be active in that. In my opinion, both of them need to act to keep the world and their environment clean. To begin with, many citizens try to make happier and cleaner around them to give their children a liveable life as it is a responsibility for them. Nobody does think and do something for their children, even the government. For that reason, people should be more sensitive and protective of their territory. For example, in Australia, there is a vital rule about protecting natural life around them which is that everybody must clean the front of their home, private vehicles, and mansion. Furthermore, this activity pushes them to be physically active. To explicate, being more active makes them happier and makes the environment cleaner. Secondly, the government has gradually gathered a high amount of taxes to keep harmful products and wastes away from the country. The taxes should be used for purchasing high-technology devices to collect waste around the cities and convert it into reusable products. For instance, in the UK, the government put many recycling bins with the funds of taxes to make the streets clean and to gather plastic products to transform them into recycled bottles or bags. To conclude, if the government and citizens were together, the residential area, even the planet would be more pure. I hope one government will put forward an idea to gather people who live all around the world and all of them take action to not just keep their country clean, but also all world.