Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you thing this is a positive or a negative development?

In modern times, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments such as traditional medicines and avoid visiting their usual doctor. According to my point of view, this development has both positive and negative effects.In the subsequent paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons for my belief that urge me to think in this way. On the one hand, there are many positive effects of taking medicine at home rather than visiting the doctor. Firstly, it saves time and people who live in rural areas do not need to travel for a long time to go to the hospital and also get a fast recovery. For instance, one of my grandmothers is well expert in preparing traditional medicine. Many of my family members buy medicine from her on a monthly basis for the common cold and fever.If anybody in their family is affected from a cold and fever give this type of medicine for a speedy recovery. Furthermore,having alternative medicine in the home saves money as well because the entrance fee, as well as the charging fee of the doctor, as well as the charging fee of the doctor is very high in the 21 century. On the other hand, there are some negative effects such as medicine being made up of chemicals. For example, I remember my grandfather bought medicine for stomach pain from a shop without consulting the doctor. After a few days, he suffered from severe stomach pain and he was rushed to the hospital. The doctor told he had a stomach ulcer for more than two months because of that medicine it burst out and spread to other parts of his body. Moreover, without,knowledge one should not buy medicine from the medical shop. To sum up, this development has both pros and cons so it depends on the individual's interest. However, if the disease is not cured within a few days by taking home remedies at that time a person should consult their doctor before the disease gets worse.