Some students are of the opinion that online learning during the pandemic lockdowns was complete waste of time.

It is the topic of e-learning that has been born some considerations. While the benefits it has brought during the pandemic lockdowns cannot be deniable, this essay subscribes to the statement of it being a waste of time. Online learning courses have the potential to affect students in a negative way. Students who studied online seem to be distracted easily and their work has shown to be inefficient in comparison with the ones attended physical classroom. At the same time, there was also a lack of interaction and participation in extracurricular activities. This could lead to the development of laziness and obesity in long term Furthermore, to participate in a virtual classroom, an individual has to use a device and by looking at it continuously could bring mentally tiredness and eyes problems. Not to mention the incident happen in between such as device being broken down or the unstable internet connection that took hours to repair during the lockdowns. In conclusion, the development of advanced technology has brought convenience to humans and e-learning is a prime example. However, it cannot replace traditional learning models as problems associated with web-based classes remain time-consuming.