Some people believe that nowadays we havee too many choices. To what extent do you agree or dissagree with this statement?

It is argued by some individuals that these days people have abundance preferences. This essay agrees with the statement and will elaborate the reasons why the phenomenon is happened. To begin with, easy access to information is the main reason why individuals have too many choices nowadays. Social media like Instagram, Facebook, and Tik Tok are the sources that used by many people to access information conveniently. They only need to download social media apps in their phones. For instance, people will look for the types of destinations in some places on Instagram, and the Instagram alghoritm will bring people to the variety of recommended places. Thus, the alghoritm leads people to lots of alternatives on what places they look for. In other words, the easier information is obtained, the more people have many options. In addition, the advancement of technology is another fundamental factor for aforementioned issue. In the recent years, technology launched the type of payment tools or digital payments like OVO, Go Pay, and Link Aja. People just scan bar code or QRIS to pay, as a result they just bring their devices to pay. Those type of payments make people confuse because the benefits of digital payments offer. For example, people may get price reduction when they use OVO, and in other occasions people prefer to use Link Aja because it offers lot of points that can change into money. Consequently, people have more than two type of payments because of the payment technology. To sum up, it is true that in this era humans have lots of preferences due to the easy access of information and the advancement of technology in terms of digital payment.