In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the houses or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is often argued that the population of humans are intrigued by discovering the lore of their residence. This essay will spread out the possible reasons and the steps that can be taken to support this action. To start with, there are several reasons why they are attracted to find the stories behind the place they live in. First, learning past events of their house can increase their connection with their own place. They will become better at understanding the stories of the people who lived there, such as recognizing what actions have been made that led to this current appearance of their place. For instance, the family can find out the details about their ancestors by looking at the record of their house. In addition, the other reason is that humans are curious creatures that always thrive on new knowledge, and their home is one of the closest things they can search for its history. Researching the past can be done by asking the neighbours first, who witness the story of this particular place. However, this step can be difficult in a newly built neighborhood due to the lack of old residents. After that, they can look up their building location on the internet since it can provide lots of information about the world. For example, some people searched the location of their house on Google Maps several years before, resulting in founding their old house photos. In conclusion, people are engrossed to explore the lore of their home because of their desire for connection and new knowledge. To support this action, people can start seeking out information from their neighbours and the internet.