It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Tourism has a significant place in the financial sources of any nation. Most people consider that tourists' bad behaviour put a negative impact on others; there are a variety of reasons behind this and some adequate measures should be taken to grasp the nettle of these issues. Both ideas, along with the conclusion at the end, would be perused in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, there are numerous causes behind the misbehaviour of tourists at various sightseeing. The foremost reason is concerned with their indulgence in bad habits as most globetrotters have a habit of having excessive alcohol, which stimulates them to behave poorly at public places or tourist attractions. In addition to this, they do not involve themselves in keeping the surroundings neat and clean at tourist spots, which may improve the condition of the environment. To cite an example, most visitors from around the world visit Sukhna Lake at Chandigarh, which is a prominent tourist place in the globe. The majority of the visitors through empty bottles nearby the lake instead of putting these into dustbins, which lead to a polluted environment. Affirmative actions should be taken to overcome the problem of bad behaviour. The higher authorities should step forward to curb the issues by running different awareness campaigns at tourist attractions. Apart from that, the legislation should issue some strict norms against the offensive behaviour of them. For instance, the authorities should print pamphlets having rules and regulations to make the visitors conscious of the severe results of their misbehaving. Besides this, they can use sign boards describing warnings. The implementation of such rules would certainly assist in reducing spoilt behaviour at such attractions. In a nutshell, although every individual has a right to visit distinct sightseeing, they should avoid misbehaving at such spots. Hence, not only the consulate, but the citizens also should come forward to spread awareness in the context of the dire consequences of misbehaving at such places.